Repository navigation
[Next] Add Plural Snapshot Deletion Message Suggested from #580 - #583
Open
EthanNoble wants to merge 1 commit into
Open
EthanNoble wants to merge 1 commit into
EthanNoble wants to merge 1 commit into
Conversation
EthanNoble
force-pushed
the
plural_deletion_message
branch
from
November 13, 2026 04:51
3d214ba to
daf247f
Compare
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
Fixes #580
Bug: When several snapshots are selected and deleted from the main window, the confirmation dialog says "Are you sure you want to delete this snapshot?" (singular), making it unclear whether all selected snapshots will be deleted.
Fix:
delete_selected()now checks how many snapshots are selected and shows "Are you sure you want to delete these snapshots?" when there is more than one. Both messages are wrapped in_()so they can be translated.Note
selected_snapshots()is only called once now to make code a bit cleaner and avoid building the list more times than is necessary.Tested (Arch, GNOME (Wayland)):